At Temple Learning Academy we have a team of highly skilled educational practitioners supporting all learning. This will help us achieve our overriding aim which is to deliver the very best quality of education to all of the children in our care. Our staff team will grow each year as the number of children increases.

See Phase links to find out which staff work in specific areas of school.


Leadership Team

Mr Matthew Browne – Co Principal & Child Protection Officer


Mr Richard Hadfield – Co Principal

Academy Leadership Team

Mrs Walmsley

Mrs Melanie Walmsley – Phase 1 Leader

Mrs Helen Hebden – Phase 3 Leader

Lyndsey Durn

Miss Lyndsey Durn – Phase 2 Leader

Miss Smith

Miss Andrea Smith – Year 1 teacher/SENCO

Teaching Staff

Miss Skye Thornber

Mrs Louise Moran

Miss Katy Ballantyne

Mrs Hannah Lamptey

Miss Hannah Leighton

Mrs Emma Hazelgrave

Mr Darrell Williams

Mr David Hartley

Mrs Emile Robinson

Support Staff

Mrs Louise Roberts – HLTA

Olwyn Moss

Janette Songhurst

Jo Rodgers

Keisha KIng

Santhi Vadde

Charlotte Henly

Shawna Elwood

Business Team

Mr Dave Noble – School Business Manager

Mrs Diane Rowe – Administrator

Mrs Cathy Hemmingway – Admin Assistant

Catering Team

Mrs Shona Needham – Catering Manager

Mrs Karen Hartley – Cook

Other members of the academy team

Miss Helen Mc Gloughlin – Learning Mentor & Child Protection Officer

Mr Aaron Aznar – Site Assistant

Mrs Joan Hirst – Cleaner & Lunchtime Supervisory Assistant

Mrs Tina Varley – Cleaner

Mrs Phillippa Kellett – Cleaner

Mrs Penny North – Lunchtime Supervisor

Mrs Tegi Tesfaye – Lunchtime Supervisory Assistant

Mrs Maria Hardman – Lunchtime Supervisory Assistant

Mrs Lucy Andrews – Lunchtime Supervisor Assistant